Home of the cyberpunk Audio Drama series, Edict Zero – FIS & other features from Slipgate Nine Entertainment

Archive for November, 2011

Edict Zero – FIS – EP201 – “Everything Changes (I)”

EDICT ZERO – FIS – Season 2
Episode 1 – “Everything Changes (I)”



James Keller, Julie Hoverson, Phil Rossi, Tanja Milojevic, Russell Gold, Bill Fisher, Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard, Glen Hallstrom, and Jack Kincaid


Miscellaneous Intro Voices __________ Jack Kincaid
Demetri Tsun Chang, conspiracist ____ Jack Kincaid
West Island NBS Reporter ____________ Tanja Milojevic
Miscellaneous background voices _____ Jack Kincaid
_____________________________________ James Keller
OCC agents/techies, Scene 2 _________ Jack Kincaid
Deputy Section Chief Paul Wakeman ___ Jack Kincaid
Assistant Director Alan Dockstader __ Jack Kincaid
TU-6 Aerial & others ________________ Jack Kincaid
Ambassador __________________________ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Nick Garrett __________ James Keller
Tactical Commander John Bradoch _____ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Benjamin Zurn _________ Russell Gold
Ominous E-1 Embassy Operative _______ Jack Kincaid
Special Agent Jewels Kircher ________ Julie Hoverson
Wounded TU-9 Op & Responder _________ Jack Kincaid
Gretchen Tizwa, conspiracist ________ Tanja Milojevic
Mister Cook, aka Isaac Allister _____ James Keller
Special Agent Marcus Briggs _________ Phil Rossi
Embassy Operative w/ Ambassador _____ Bill Fisher
FIS Operations Command voices _______ Jack Kincaid
OCC Technical Analyst _______________ Tanja Milojevic
Deputy Director Rachel Church _______ Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard
Special Agent Kora Reznik ___________ Tanja Milojevic
Misc rescue, ems, radio voices ______ Jack Kincaid
_____________________________________ Tanja Milojevic
Ventura Fire & Rescue _______________ Bill Fisher
Lt. John Farnell, WISP ______________ Glen Hallstrom
Sgt. Dramen, WISP Tactical __________ Jack Kincaid
Female cop on radio, “shots fired”___ Gwendolyn Jensen-Woodard
D-O-S Military ______________________ Jack Kincaid


Collective Slipgate Nine Studio Resources, ERH, The Free Sound Project, Nine Inch Nails (remixed multi-track effects and drone derivatives), freesfx.co.uk, selections from the Public Domain & Free Sound Internet Resources.


Kevin MacLeod, Nine Inch Nails, ERH, How To Destroy Angels, Sulatus, Natalie Nicole Gilbert, and countless selections from Public Domain Internet Resources (including MusOpen and the Internet Archive).


The “Edict Zero – FIS – Theme” tracks and all their derivative mixes–which are interwoven through each episode–are remixes of ’26 Ghosts III’, from the CC-licensed Ghosts I-IV by Nine Inch Nails. Also, many of the sound effects and special ambiences (i.e. scene headers) heard in Edict Zero – FIS are derived from samples from the hundreds of Nine Inch Nails multitracks made available at remix.nin.com.

Additional attribution:

Introduction & “Live from Holland Cove”, Scene 1, music by Kevin MacLeod with some ambience by ERH.

FIS HQ Operations Command, Scene 2, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Prelude to a Regression, Scene 4 lead-in, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Regression in a Dream, “Rupert T. Cantara”, Scene 4, Segment 1, music/ambience by Nine Inch Nails, Kevin MacLeod, with additional ambience by ERH and Jack Kincaid.

Interwoven throughout ep: “The Dire Ambassador” — medley/remix of Hungarian Rhapsody and “34 Ghosts IV” by Nine Inch Nails.

Bradoch & Garrett in the Rubble, Scene 4, Segment 2, includes music by Kevin MacLeod.

“This is Not My Life”, Zurn Comes To, Scene 5, music by Kevin MacLeod.

Survivors, Agent Kircher in the Ruins, Scene 6, music mostly by Kevin MacLeod.

In the Artifact Chamber, Scene 7, includes music by Kevin MacLeod and Nine Inch Nails.

Damage Control in the OCC, Scene 8, music by Kevin MacLeod and Nine Inch Nails.

Wounded Bradoch, Scene 10, includes music by Kevin MacLeod and:

The Hexgate Entity Draws Near, during Scene 10, includes music/ambience by Sulatus.

Interwoven throughout ep: “Ghosts of Edict Zero”, Special Remix of ’26 Ghosts III’ by Nine Inch Nails, and other music by Nine Inch Nails, as well as How To Destroy Angels, Natalie Nicole Gilbert, and Jack Kincaid.

“How much do you know about Edict Zero?”, Jewels and Gretchen, Scene 11, Segment 1, music mostly by Kevin MacLeod.

Reznik and Zurn, outside, Scene 11, Segment 2, includes some music by Kevin MacLeod.

Deterioration, Jewels and Gretchen Cont., Scene 11, Segment 3, includes some music by Kevin MacLeod.

Finding Briggs, Scene 12, includes some music by Kevin MacLeod and Nine Inch Nails.

“It Wasn’t Your Fault”, Bradoch Fading, Scene 13, includes music by Jack Kincaid and Kevin MacLeod.

The Hexgate Conjuration, Conclusion, music/ambience mostly by Nine Inch Nails.

Written and produced by Jack Kincaid.

DOWNLOAD: Edict Zero – FIS – EP201 – “Everything Changes (I)”